Skip to content

Things That Are Wrong With the World

February 4, 2009

So, I can understand why beer in Alaska would be taxed so much. I mean, how many breweries are there? And how much does it cost to get the suds up there? But, how is it logical or possible that I live in the state with the highest beer tax in the country? Clearly, this is a conspiracy created by none other than my good friend JD. We all love you JD, but sometimes we just feel like a nice, cold, brewsky (preferably served in a frosty mug – you know what I’m talkin’ about Jimmy’s).

In other things that are wrong with the world/signs of the apocalpyse, the following happened while I was watching the Today Show this morning…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Apparently, they’re everywhere now and make you look like a member of some sort of unfashionable cult. See: Heaven’s Gate. Consider me disturbed.

3 Comments
  1. February 5, 2009 2:34 pm

    Don’t people realize they’re just wearing their fleecy bathrobes backwards?

  2. February 7, 2009 9:35 am

    I am wearing a Snuggie as I type this!

  3. holdtheweaksauce permalink*
    February 7, 2009 11:22 am

    That’s funny because I’m wearing a Slanket as I type this…

Comments are closed.

