Skip to content

Friday Pick Me Up: Awesome

March 6, 2009

Happy Friday people! I’m feeling pretty awesome as I’ve just finished my final big work project as a graduate assistant, my master’s project is currently going off without a hitch, I just applied for a real job that would deliver me back to the West Coast and this weekend we are getting our first glimpse of spring in the form of 70-degree weather. I couldn’t be more excited. Flip flops and cold beer here I come.

Anyway, in order to help transfer this awesomeness to y’all, I’ve got a few things for you. First, I definitely stole this from the Dutchess of Kickball, but how could I not? I mean, it’s RAINBOW CAKE! Check it out…

How can you not feel awesome after seeing this?

How can you not feel awesome after seeing this?

Send me this cake and you get a prize

Send me this cake and you get a prize

Moving on, some photos of pretty boy footballers. Arsenal’s Cesc Fabregas (that’s spanish for adorable faux-hawked pretty boy) is back in training. And lucky for us, they took photos. Unfortunately, I’m not supposed to like him (I’m actually supposed to hate him) because he is el capitan of my team’s archrivals. Tottenham + Arsenal = brawl. But, how can you not love him? As Ginger said, “If loving him is wrong, you don’t want to be right.” Look at that faux-hawk…

Heeey

Heeey

Nice tights, btw.

Nice tights, btw.

Lastly, if you’re still feeling mediocre, how about some celebrity news to make you feel like a winner? We’ll start with MIA who is awesome, but may have come up with the weirdest celeb baby name ever: Ickett. Yeah. I’m not sure what to say about it but y’all can be glad that you won’t need to name your kid something strange to get attention.

Next, Amy Winehouse is back in the news, this time being charged with assault. How is it possible that she assaulted someone? She weighs about 100 pounds. Maybe she stabbed them with one of her dirty needles. Or perhaps she wacked them with her beehive? Either way, be glad that you aren’t her because scabies are gross and itchy (or so I hear).

Finally, be glad you’re not Michael Jackson because, well, look at these photos. Sure, he’s going back on tour, but he’s also got a face growing on his nose. He officially looks like he forgot to take the Thriller makeup off. I’ll go see him, as long as my seats are really far away from the stage.

That is all for now. Be awesome!

One Comment
  1. March 6, 2009 9:32 pm

    Fabregas is too hot to even described.

    And oh rainbow cookies. How I want one.

Comments are closed.

