Skip to content

Friday Pick Me Up: Ch-ch-ch-changes

May 8, 2009

So I was going to write a whole long post about change and people graduating and people moving and getting jobs and new attitudes and what it all has to do with my sweet new haircut (which, much to my utter shock, was already paid for as a cross-continental grad gift from Dubs…who rules btw). But instead, I’ve decided to sum up my day so far in a few words, pictures and video. Enjoy and happy friday!

Things started off great – went for a run…

Like this, but less funny and british...

Like this, but less funny and not british...

Then, I got my key stuck in the deadbolt…

Meanwhile, the front door was unlocked. Winner.

Meanwhile, the front door was unlocked. Winner.

I lucked out, because I got back just before a ridiculous thunderstorm.

That's the creek in my backyard during the storm.

That's the creek in my backyard during the storm.

It was like rapids. Also, note the missing bridge. Yeah, it traveled downstream.

It was like rapids. Also, note the missing bridge. Yeah, it traveled downstream.

However, the three dogs staying at my house did not appreciate this luck and so we huddled on my bed.

Kind of like this, but with more drool on the floor to step in. Mmmm.

Kind of like this, but with more drool on the floor to step in. Mmmm.

Then, I went to work. Which doesn’t deserve a picture. I followed that, however, with my hair appt. It went something like this (but not really)…

With a fresh cut/shock gift from Dubs, I headed to the roommate’s grad lunch. Amazing (and paid for by the roommate’sΒ  ‘rents)

Not what I had, but it was equally as pretty and delicious.

Not what I had, but it was equally as pretty and delicious.

Capped that all off with some Marble Slab ice cream. If it wasn’t for the fact I’m now back at work until late tonight, this would be one of the greatest days I’ve had in awhile.

You know you want some...

You know you want some...

3 Comments
  1. May 8, 2009 5:21 pm

    Woot woot! I tagged you in a note:

    http://theleavesarelikecrunchy.blogspot.com/2009/05/six-things-i-like.html

  2. May 9, 2009 4:35 pm

    Delicious!

    BTWs, I want pics of the new hair!

  3. Cheddar permalink*
    May 14, 2009 4:24 pm

    Di – As soon as I get the roommate to put the photos on fb! Patience is a virtue, or so I hear.

Comments are closed.

