Skip to content

Lazy Sunday Friday

June 5, 2009

I know, I know, real bloggers don’t just post links. But we’ve already established I’m lazy and it’s Friday. In my world that means:

  • hour and a half lunches
  • My coworker confirming that the high school on Saved By The Bell was called Bayside High
  • Plenty of exploring on the internets
  • The case of Sam Adams Summer Ale in my fridge is beckoning

So, you’re just going to have to deal with it…

Firstly, I love beer. And I know you do to, otherwise you wouldn’t be able to put up with me and my shenanigans. So, before heading out for a weekend of brewskies, I think you should check out this story about Dogfish Brewery in Delaware recreating 9,000- and 3,200- year old beer recipes this summer.

Then, you should check out The Full Pint for some ideas on what you should be drinking this lovely (almost) summer weekend.

Once we’re good and drunk, it’ll be time for some good chow. So, unless you’re in DC (apologies LiLu and other DC kids), check out the United Plates of America to find the best food and drink in your state.

As a result of all the good food and beer, you’ll probably want to have a dance party. This is still fun even if you’re alone and will help you avoid crying yourself to sleep because you have no friends.

What?

Anyway, to help this dance party you should watch the following videos (inspired by my upcoming interview* in Norfolk, VA) and get down while simultaneously preparing yourself for a fantastic weekend. Enjoy! Y’all are delightful!

*More on that later

Hailing from the Hampton Roads Area…Timbaland and Missy

Also out of Norfolk…N*E*R*D (hot and clever)

2 Comments
  1. June 7, 2009 10:02 am

    Wait, for reals? How did we get left out of that shiz??

    Happy weekend, dear!

  2. June 7, 2009 7:45 pm

    I like those weekend joints 🙂 I hope you had a good one.

Comments are closed.

