Skip to content

Friday Pick Me Up: The Love-Hate Edition

June 19, 2009
He knows what I'm talking about

He knows what I'm talking about

You know I don’t like to get too negative on a Friday, ruining everyone’s weekend and all, so I’m gonna throw a mix of good and bad at y’all today. Besides, I hear no one in the blogiverse reads on Fridays so I don’t even know why I was going to apologize. I’m just going to take a minute to complain here and then we’ll just get on with it.

So yesterday started off on the wrong foot. There are only so many times you can find that your roommate has used your razor before you just lose it. Especially when your roommate is a dude.

And even more so when you’ve already had the super fun conversation where you ask him to please just stop using your razor to shave his balls.

SHAVE HIS BALLS. With my razor. Really?

Sorry, but there are just things you don’t do as a boy roommate when you live with a girl who is not your girlfriend. I would definitely put this on the list, along with peeing on the toilet seat. That’s about it. I don’t have a huge long hate list here. Just don’t use the razor I put on my legs to shave your dirty balls and, if possible, I’d prefer not to sit in your urine when I pee. Thanks.

Maybe I’m asking too much here. Or maybe I have an inconsiderate roommate. I guess there are several reasons I call him The Idiot.

And that’s that.

Meanwhile, on the love side of things I’d be totally wrong not to mention how much I’m digging on Grupo Fantasma right now. I saw them a few weeks ago and they were totally freakin awesome. Do yourself a favor and check out the video. Then, try to tell me that this shizz doesn’t make you want to get up and salsa dance. Or eat salsa. Either way, you win.

Another thing I’m loving? The fact that I will be working in a real job soon which other than the whole working thing, also means (according to my roommate’s girlfriend) I get to buy myself something, just for me with my first paycheck. Of course, after being poor for the past seven years, this is a hard decision to make. After two weeks of thinking I’ve got a couple things to choose between…

This special edition watch from Nixon

As seen on The Original Winger

or

Upgrading to the latest iPhone rather than just getting the $99 version

ooooh shiny and pretty and fast!

ooooh shiny and pretty and fast!

The roommate’s girlfriend suggested a sweet pair of shoes or fancy purse, but feel free to give me your opinion on this situation. Did you guys buy something cool when you got your first “big kid” job?

One last thing before I bid you adieu and send you all off for a happy awesome weekend. You know that love-hate thing? Well, last night The Idiot gave me my going away present and I have to say, it’s totally awesome! Check it out…

Too fuckin cool

Too fuckin cool

That would be prints from around Knoxvegas that spell out my East TN nickname: KBomb. It’s going to be the perfect addition to the “places I’ve lived” decor in my new room in California. Though, I can’t say it makes up for the razor on balls thing.

And that is all for now…happy weekending!

Thanks to Andhari’s Sunday LoveList for a little inspiration.

7 Comments
  1. June 19, 2009 8:40 am

    That baby picture is great…

    And I’d buy the watch, it’s so cute!

  2. June 19, 2009 12:38 pm

    That’s awesome. And yes, go buy yourself a present. You’ll be so happy you did.

  3. June 19, 2009 12:38 pm

    Oh and that’s = the KBOMB present.

  4. June 19, 2009 4:20 pm

    Taylor – I totally love the watch but the whole limited edition thing means crazy prices on ebay and whatnot. We’ll see.

    Di – I agree. Not that I’ve ever felt unhappy buying myself something but I’m guessing there will be no chance of buyer’s remorse this time. Or painful ulcers related to viewing my credit card bill.

  5. June 21, 2009 5:30 am

    Oh my god, buy yourself a present. I cant believe the guy just shaved his balls with your razor. Totally gross in my book.

  6. June 22, 2009 2:31 pm

    I’m sure that shaving thing goes both ways, but please don’t tell B his razor has been on pretty much every area of my body.

    Whoops.

  7. Cheddar permalink*
    June 22, 2009 2:36 pm

    Andhari – I think it’s only fair to reward myself. Yeah, he’s pretty much a tool. Only a few more days to deal with him though!

    LiLu – I draw a line between boyfriend/girlfriend sharing and roommate sharing. If my roommate’s balls were a place I was comfortable touching it wouldn’t be a big deal. Unfortunately, the thought of touching my roommate at all makes me slightly nauseated, hence the irritation.

Comments are closed.

