Skip to content

Prune Face

June 22, 2009

Exciting contest news below so skim carefully!

You just can't walk like an Egyptian on a Manic Monday

Nobody walks like an Egyptian on a Monday

As you all know, it is Monday. Despite the fact that: 1) this is my last week of work as a poor, lowly graduate assistant, 2) I did nothing fun this weekend, and 3) I will only be a resident of the Dirty Dirty for eight more days, I’m feeling very unmotivated, both to work and to blog. I think they call this lazymofoitis and the only cure is more cowbell! What?

See what I mean? I’m in fail mode.

My weekend consisted of humidity, backyard flooding, buying boxes, packing boxes, sweating profusely, getting rid of more stuff, my roommate’s parents, mosquito bites, a dog that doesn’t belong to me shitting on the floor in my room, packing some more, going to see The Brothers Bloom (awesome) alone because I wanted to avoid said parents, brunch with roommate’s parents, finding out roommate’s girlfriend’s family is not buying my car, roommate’s mom crying when they left, cleaning out my car.

What I’m getting at is that I am insanely jealous of people who had awesome fun weekends.

Por ejemplo: LiLu, Maxie and Cavy’s adventures in DC; 007’s Das Boot  party (they drank beer from giant glass boots just like in Beerfest) in SF; even Il Padrino’s retirement party.

But really, I’m dying inside because I desperately need one of these hats too. But now I’d just be a copycat/biter/fraud if I got one.

The only hats you find in KnoxVegas read “Git-er-done” or “Dixie Girls: Best in the World.” And prominently feature the Rebel Flag or guns.

Yeah

Yeah

In other news: we’re only eight comments away from the winner of THE CONTEST! You’re probably confused because the 100th comment should have already happened. Don’t worry, it’s not you, it’s me. I realized we weren’t nearly as close to 100 as I thought when the contest started since counting my comments seems unfair. Thus, at the time of this writing we are at 92 comments! Well done everyone.

And I tell you what, it is going to be worth the wait because your surprise prize, which is very fun to say (do it!), is freakin spectacularly awesome. So get those comments down and be a comment champion.

And that’s all I’ve got for you today. Except this video of a Satanic ginger kid at the Confederations Cup in South Africa. Please enjoy and make the most of your Monday by working hard drinking heavily.

DON’T LOOK HIM IN THE EYES!

2 Comments
  1. June 22, 2009 3:35 pm

    YOU SHOULD GET A HAT!

    I got mine at the Judah Friedlander show. They sell them in English too (but obvy they’re way cooler in Spanish)

  2. June 22, 2009 7:35 pm

    Oh, I’m SURE you can buy one of those hats on Judah’s site! You should do everything in your power to go see him… he is freaking HILARIOUS.

    Wish you’d been with us, darlin!

Comments are closed.

