Skip to content

The One In Which I Apologize…Again

July 3, 2009

So I’ve re-established myself as worst blogger ever by going AWOL for a week again. But this time I have some really good excuses (or something). And, yet again, I don’t want to bore you with a super long post about my feelings and whatnot (at least not yet) so I’m going to give you a list of things that have happened since we last met. Just to get back into the groove. Ease back in. That’s what she said.

That was for you. You know who you are.

Anyway, sorry for the long absence from blogging and commenting. The lack of long hours of boredom/lack of motivation resulting from transitioning between jobs has led to almost no posting, reading or commenting. I promise to do better.

  • Found out that a super cool guy who could have been my East TN bf bff was originally from California (explaining a lot about him)…four days before I moved across the country. Really? Friendship/love life FAIL.
  • Drank.
  • Shipped 11 boxes across the country to the tune of a few hundred dollars. Thanks Dad!
  • Sold Tallulah, my awesome ’96 Nissan Maxima, for $700. Dolla dolla bills y’all.
  • Had dinner and had The Idiot my roommate deliver an unbelievably sweet toast: Good luck to Cheddar with her job back in California. We’ve loved having you here and are going to miss you a lot. To a great roommate and an even better friend.
  • Drank half a magnum of wine some more.
  • Slipped & slid, drank, relayed, ate. Rinsed and repeated.
  • Became unemployed.
  • Ate an amazing, special, not-on-the-menu dinner cooked by awesome boy from the first bullet point. (Why does the universe mess with me like this?)
  • Pulled a B&E (that’s breaking & entering to the uninitiated aka not-awesome people)
  • Drank my last drinks as a resident of East TN.
  • Moved across the country.
  • Felt really sad about leaving my peeps back in Knoxvegas.
  • Realized I might have just been really, really tired.
  • Became gainfully employed again.
  • Bought shizz (read: clothes I “need for work”).
  • Started re-reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Go ahead and judge.

I know what you’re thinking…how come you haven’t had anything to drink in four days? I honestly don’t have a good answer to that question. Don’t worry though, Fourth of July weekend = going out drinking with my madre & friends (yeah) + chili/beer with 007 + fireworks.

Which reminds me, must get Ray Charles’ “America the Beautiful” to blast while doing all things American (Sandlot style).

Further elaborations are probably necessary after this list but y’all will just have to wait. Feel free to hate on me. It makes comment reading that much better.

Happy Fourth people! Everyone enjoy themselves and don’t feel bad about reading this while recovering on Sunday night. Glad to be back. I promise hope not to fail you again.

5 Comments
  1. July 3, 2009 1:02 pm

    Harry Potter? Awesomeness.

  2. July 3, 2009 9:04 pm

    Thanks, I appreciate the thatswhatshesaid

  3. July 3, 2009 10:52 pm

    I respect that your time away included various bouts of drinking. No judgments here.

  4. July 5, 2009 1:56 pm

    Oh, I certainly do know who I am. πŸ™‚

    And I don’t mind your feeeeeelings. Not one bit.

  5. July 6, 2009 12:37 pm

    Sounds like you are busy!

Comments are closed.

