Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday: PSYCH!

July 8, 2009

This was supposed to be yet another awesome Wordless Wednesday post. And then I didn’t get the photo from my brosef’s camera. Thus, you have to read whatever I choose to write instead. You may want to turn back now, because it might be really boring or rambly. You’ve been warned.

So, I’m at my new awesome big girl job and I’m totally loving it. That’s not to say that it didn’t take me approximately 2 days here to realize I can’t function without keeping up with the blogiverse. Not to mention the fact that I hate clutter in my reader, it makes me feel like a slacker. Even though reading means I’m not working. It’s like a riddle wrapped in an enigma. But not really.

I think what I’m trying to say is that even with the cool new job, the fact that I share my office with a severely awkward, mild stutterer drives me to read blogs and listen to pandora because, apparently, it’s inappropriate to drink heavily in the office unless you are on “Mad Men.”

That's my kind of office. Except that women are only secretaries.

That's my kind of office. Except that women are only secretaries.

No, I did not learn that from experience.

Facebook told me I would be Joan Holloway. Wikipedia tells me she’s “bold” and “sassy.” Like BBQ sauce.

What?

Clearly, I digress. Actually, I don’t even know what this post was supposed to be about. This whole lack of photo thing really threw me off.

I have a new job, I like it so far. Hopefully it’s not a honeymoon period. Worst comes to worst, I get to do my work on a new macbook. And since I heart apple, this will suffice when ifΒ  the stuttering and mouth breathing of my coworker become too much to handle.

I’ve found a new place to live with a bathroom that has counter space and a sign reading “Sarcasm: One of the services we offer” in the living room. Yeah, I think it will work.

This week could prove to be very successful, as I’m going to look at cars tonight and could be purchasing an iPhone (aka my “I got a job” gift to myself) soon. Does this mean I’m adult? I think car payments do. And signing up for benefits at my work.

To counteract this, I continue to re-read Harry Potter, watch cartoons and color in my coloring book regularly.

And I wonder why no one wants to date me.

##One last thing: She Who Shall Not Be Named never claimed her prize in my first ever contest even though I *ahem* brought the prizes all the way across the country with me instead of leaving them in Knoxvegas *cough*. As she’s likely in Turkey now, I’m going to take everyone who has ever commented here through midnight PDT on Thursday (excluding myself, I guess) and put them into random.org and whoever gets picked will WIN! You lucky bastards.##

4 Comments
  1. July 8, 2009 9:37 pm

    Ooh can I get the prize instead? Lol. Anyway I’m glad you like your job and still keep up with the blogosphere. πŸ™‚ and yes that means you’re an adult, enjoy your soon to be new iphone.

  2. July 9, 2009 9:21 pm

    So office mate now, or office mate two weeks ago?

  3. colbyinthecity permalink
    July 10, 2009 6:02 pm

    I love Don Draper and I love any show that says it’s ok to drink during the daytime. Or while at work. Or both.

  4. Cheddar permalink*
    July 10, 2009 6:49 pm

    Andhari – I swear you winning wasn’t planned. But you comment twice as much as everyone else, I’d say, so it was bound to happen.

    Brian – That’s quite a question. Give me a couple more weeks to decide. I mean, these are two completely different types of awkward. I’m pretty sure Ohio isn’t on the autism scale but I’m not convinced about this new guy. Also, someone once tried to teach me not to be mean to old people so it’s a little unfair.

    Colby – Exactly. This is why we are blog friends.

Comments are closed.

