Skip to content

What’s In A Name?

July 10, 2009

First things first, we have a WINNER (again)! She’s everywhere you want to be and everybody’s favorite Indonesian…she’s Andhari from Insomniac Lolita!

This prize is well-deserved, as she is one of the best commenters in the blogosphere, an awesome writer AND a kick ass MC. She’s been here since back in the day and now she’s finally getting rewarded. If you haven’t been around to check out her space, please add to your reader immediately and also download that track. I’ll wait…

*Whoooo lives in a pineapple under the sea? Absorbent and yellow and porous is he...*

Oh! You’re back. No, I was not singing the Spongebob theme song. That would be lame.

Shutup haters.

Anyway, next I want to tell you about the latest in my crazy week of awesomeness. I BOUGHT A CAR. Like, a real car. Did you know they make them less than 10 years old now? It’s crazy. Very futuristic. Like Tron.

I went there

Yeah, I went there

Anyway, I’d like to introduce my new baby, a 2008 Mazda3:

Looks justl like this but with me inside, so it's obviously more awesome.

Looks just like this but with me inside, so it's obviously more awesome.

And now that I’ve got it and figured out how to work the stereo, watched my brosef climb in the trunk to make sure a dead body would fit inside (“It’s perfect because this doesn’t look like the type of car to have a dead body inside”) and have eaten breakfast in it, the only thing left to do is name it. So, I’m thinking I need some input. No name just shot out at me, so if let me know if you’ve got any awesome suggestions. Or not awesome, although I try to keep my comment area full of awesome.

That’s what she said.

Sorry, I can’t get enough. That’s what she

In other news, I may have just had a TMI moment while writing this post. You might hear about it later. I think Sloppy Joes were a bad idea.

Ew.

Lastly, because it’s Friday, I’d like to share something awesome for you to rock out to during what I hope is an awesome weekend for everyone. If you have no plans, spend the weekend learning the dance and impress your friends and coworkers on Monday? (Here’s the link if you can’t watch below)

Happy weekending! Congrats again to Andhari – Super Commenter Extraordinaire!

4 Comments
  1. colbyinthecity permalink
    July 10, 2009 6:04 pm

    I love that the car is dead body suitable. That had never occurred to me as a necessary criteria for purchasing decisions. It makes sense to add that – because well, you just never know.

  2. Cheddar permalink*
    July 10, 2009 6:45 pm

    My brosef is very imaginative, a little paranoid and clearly looking out for my own good. Fortunately, he climbed in rather than finding a dead hooker to test it out with.

  3. July 11, 2009 6:01 am

    Oh haiiii I winnn? I win? I never won anything before yipppiiiieeeee..what did I win? šŸ˜€

  4. July 12, 2009 7:32 pm

    Well done on the car. Actually, the first thing I did when I bought my car was to climb in the trunk. I think I can safely get two live bodies in my trunk, three dead ones. You know, that can be folded up and all. Gotta load them pre-rigor, tho.

    By the way, I never thanked you for the shirt. I would have called, but I’m not good with timezones.

Comments are closed.

