Skip to content

Worst Blogger Ever Award

August 10, 2009

That one goes to me. As you’ve probably noticed, I’m quickly becoming I’ve continued my status as the worst blogger ever. And the worst blog reader ever. I’m not sure what’s gotten into me, but I have just not been inspired lately. Every time I sit down to write, I find that I have nothing to say. It’s a very strange feeling. Plus, after sitting on a computer working on a website (in html because I work in the dark ages) all day at work, I have little to no desire to even open my laptop when I get home, let alone be creative and write something or even read the awesomeness everyone else is writing.

I’m hoping this is just a little phase that’s happening while I get used to doing all of the work at my new job as a result of my inept co-worker and get back into the swing of living in a place where I have friends to see and places to go. For now, y’all will just have to bear with me I guess.

Today I just want to recap my eventful weekend. I’m hoping to provide some more details at a later point (perhaps TMI Thursday) but for now let me just tell you that this weekend I:

  • got to see the world’s best football club play from about 20 rows back

  • drank too much
  • TMI’d my way into my roommate’s heart nightmares
  • listened to a co-worker’s husband claim that it’s impossible for anyone in Africa to live a happy life
  • continued to listen in shock and awe as he also claimed that slaves did not help build this country and argued that “America would be a better place if Africans had never come here”
  • nearly had to fight a guy who is approx. 6-5 and 300 pounds (see above)
  • went to Rock the Bells to see Damian Marley, Nas, Big Boi, The Roots, Talib Kweli and others kill it

This album is going to kick ass

This album is going to kick ass

  • spent all day admiring the hotness present at Rock the Bells
  • watched Messi perform a near-perfect bicycle kick and practically fell over in amazement
  • did not get any laundry or grocery shopping done
  • made plans for this week, including Giants-Dodgers on Tuesday

Basically what I’m saying is that I need a nap. I also wanted to thank you for your patience. I promise to do better this week. Or something…

4 Comments
  1. August 10, 2009 8:39 pm

    I know what you mean, its hard to post when we’re so tired / upset/stressed. I hope you get enuff rest soon so you feel better πŸ™‚

    Ps. I’d so tackle that guy with you, how ignorant. I’d be pissed beyond my head as well.

  2. August 10, 2009 9:50 pm

    You’re not the worst blogger ever! If you gave up on the blog, you might be. But you haven’t, so you get kudos. It’s better that you only write when you have interesting things to say than just throwing up random pics/videos. You know?

    I’m still reading yours πŸ™‚

    Also? Drinking too much sounds like fun. Good idea.

  3. August 11, 2009 9:01 am

    You’re not the worst blogger ever. They are the people who drone on every day about mundane things when they have nothing to say.

    Oh wait… is that me? Shit.

  4. Cheddar permalink*
    August 11, 2009 2:52 pm

    Andhari – Thank you again for being such an awesome reader. Also, I’ve slacked on sending your prize. But it’s going out this week, if it kills me.

    Taylor – Thank you. Drinking too much is sometimes fun. Wait for Thursday on that one.

    LiLu – Difference between you and people who drone? Even when you have nothing to say it’s still fuckin hilarious. You rule.

Comments are closed.

