Skip to content

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Shark

August 11, 2009

Update: housekeeping measure…if you follow me on twitter please switch over to my new feed! Or click the follow button over there ——-> in the sidebar. Thanks!

As always, you people made me feel much better about being a slacker and this is why I love you guys. I think this is what they call enabling support. As a result, I’m inspired to read and write today, so thanks for that. This post, however, is not about me. It’s about something much more important than me…

TIGERS

That’s right people, Maxie and Jenn are geniuses and have created Tiger Week (there’s even a contest!).

Now, everyone knows that I’m a deeply devoted Shark Week fan. I love sharks. So you’re probably thinking, ‘Cheddar how could you participate in Tiger Week, when it’s all about tigers being more awesome than sharks?’ I have to admit that until this week, I would have never thought that anything could top Shark Week…

BADASS

BADASS

But, in all honesty, I’m only writing this to get more entries in the contest a convert. I’ve officially been prostituted proselytized and am here to say that Tigers > Sharks. The combination of stealth, stripes, and adorableness are deadly, literally and figuratively. But before I go on gushing about tigers and tiger cubs and tiger stripes and that show on Animal Planet about tigers and claws, I feel like I owe sharks an explanation.

Dear sharks,

You are still badass but I can’t hang with your mysterious ways anymore. I’m fed up with your neediness – water, fresh meat, blood, little fish to help clean up after you. I can’t take the pruny fingers anymore. I’ve met someone else and they live on land like me. And their babies are cuter than yours. And their fur is better for attire rugs PETA ad campaigns.

Now that that’s settled, we all know tigers are BAMFs – stealth tracking, swimming, cuddly, hanging out in hotel rooms and other places – but what’s really awesome about tigers is that they’re already stars. Check it…

We all know this guy and have come to love him, but there are many others…

Probably one of the most beloved and cuddly looking tigers in the history of entertainment…

tigger

A Whole New World of badass tigers…

8780318_gal

And if you need more reasons why tigers > sharks:

  • more major sports teams named after them? tigers
  • ability to walk on land and swim? tigers
  • coolest pattern? tigers
  • pro golfers nicknamed after them? push
  • have claws? tigers
  • have gills? sharks
  • have adorable babies you just want to snatch up and cuddle? tigers

Clearly, tigers win this game. So go off and celebrate Tiger Week people. Even the chimps are doing it.

best friends!

best friends!

9 Comments
  1. August 11, 2009 2:43 pm

    YESSSS. I’m honored to have been part of your revelation of how tigers clearly beat sharks in every aspect of life.

  2. August 11, 2009 3:04 pm

    AMAZING.

  3. August 11, 2009 3:14 pm

    Is that seriously the cover of The Hangover when it comes out? Because that IS FUCKING AWESOME.

    Am I missing a tooth?

  4. August 11, 2009 6:18 pm

    I think even Greg Norman would appreciate this post. Strong work.

  5. August 11, 2009 11:15 pm

    Lol I can’t help giggling 🙂 tigers are much better. I mean tiger printed clothes? Hot!

  6. August 12, 2009 8:51 am

    Haha, I still like sharks better. Pretty sure I’m the only one on the blogosphere that does after this week, haha.

  7. Cheddar permalink*
    August 12, 2009 10:49 am

    Jenn – I can’t thank you enough for this.

    Maxie – You are also a tiger guru

    LiLu – Did you just eat sofa pizza?

    Andhari – You would like tiger-print clothing. You’re such a fashionista.

    Taylor – Rebel! Do I see Shark Week Redux in your future?

  8. lonique cowan permalink
    May 11, 2010 1:32 pm

    wow uh,, i juss love tigger so i guesss u can say tigers r the best

Trackbacks

  1. i hate so much… » Tiger Week: Would You Rather Wednesday

Comments are closed.

