Skip to content

Oh Hello There

September 18, 2009

So, it’s been over a month. Sorry for not calling. You know it’s a bad sign for your blog when a recurring tag is “I’m baaack.” But I’m not going to talk about how I’m the worst blogger ever because honestly the thought of even looking at a computer after I get home from work lately has made me want to vomit. Thus, a month-long hiatus.

And as some of you probably noticed, I haven’t touched my reader in so long that when I ventured a look yesterday I saw that I had missed 400+ amazing and hilarious posts from my favorite bloggy peeps (Big Ups!), along with thousands of posts from the rest of the internets. So apologies go out to everyone who probably hasn’t really missed reading my comments.

I’d also like to give a HUGE shoutout to Andhari who has not sent me any hate mail (yet) despite the fact that her contest prize is still currently residing in the box, ready to be sent, under my desk. So everyone send her some positivity since I am a total slacker/spaz. I’d promise it’s going in the mail next week, but that’s what I said over a month ago and look where it got me.

I’d say it’s good to be back, but let’s get serious, I may relapse and/or forget about my blog after going into a computer-induced delirium. So instead, I’ll say thanks for hanging in there. I know you’ve probably missed hearing about vomit, although I’m guessing my TMI Thursday compatriots have filled the gaping hole (that’s what she said) left by my disappearance. And by gaping hole, I mean lack of hard-hitting vomit coverage.

Since I’m here, I think I’ll just add one of my favorite things to do to you guys, a list. So here are some of the things I may or may not end up being able to write about that you’ve missed in the last month or so…

  • the time we wore argyle and drank a lot
  • the time we drank all day on a Sunday
  • the time I proved my prowess as a petty thief
  • the time I was still wearing argyle and illegally rode public transportation
  • the time we realized I might be a bad influence on my new roommates
  • the time I met a dog named Bobby (and did some other stuff) at 4 a.m.
  • the time I was still wearing argyle and my also argyle-wearing roommate popped a squat on the street
  • the time we may or may not have been blacklisted from a bar in the City (still unconfirmed)
  • the time my roommate and I walked across the city of San Francisco (literally) in argyle at 5 a.m.
  • the time we had a couch dweller who made our lives quite an adventure
  • the time I went to a baseball game with my mom for her birthday on 40 minutes sleep
  • the time I lived in a house with college kids again and consumed a lot of alcohol (ongoing)
  • the time we realized that our house is chock-full of drama
  • the time I was sippin on gin and juice. Laid back. With my mind on my money and my money on my mind.
  • the time I also had a full-time job that may have driven me to drink (see above)

So yeah, chew on that and let me know how it tastes. Hopefully there will be more to come and I’m going to make an effort to check my reader once a day (mark all as read makes me feel like an asshole). I’m going to send you out for a kickass weekend (mine includes dinner in the City and day drinking on Saturday so it’s bound to be awesome) with this little nugget. It’s an oldie but a goodie and one of my faves. Enjoy and happy weekending!

3 Comments
  1. September 18, 2009 9:18 pm

    You have been missed. And I’d like to hear about your success as a petty thief as I’ve had my experience with free-market practices on eBay. They say it was potentially fraud. Whatever. Welcome back!

  2. September 19, 2009 2:19 am

    HAHAHA you still made me laugh, what a month full of argyle wearing and alcohol. And crack of dawn trips, sleeping is definitely overrated.

    Don’t worry about me, take your time lol

  3. September 24, 2009 8:53 am

    Dude, Laguna Biotches was funny but I want more Cheddar. Le’s go.

Comments are closed.

