Skip to content

Bitterella, Bitterella

October 16, 2009

Today I’m going to be a little bit bitter, as you might have guessed from my title, which coincidentally is also the affectionate name The Stepmother gave my stepsister for the entirety of her teenage years. She’s such a loving parent.

Anyway, while making my daily weekly rounds on my reader, I was reminded that this weekend marks the nuptials/birthday bash of LiLu and Maxie (#PBandTUNA). If you don’t know who these two are, GET OUTTA MY HOUSE! Or, go check them out now. I’ll wait…

This one's for you, cat ladies!

This one's for you, cat ladies!

Wasn’t that worth it? These two are some of the funniest, hottest, best dancing chicks I’ve ever had the honor to know through the internets. They are the reason I continue to pee my pants daily blog. Anyway, they’re professing their undying love for each other in front of God Blog and everyone who’s anyone is going to be there to celebrate.

And by everyone who’s anyone, I basically mean everyone but me. Due to my current location on the Best Coast, and silly career choice, I will be working at a volleyball match tomorrow while Maxie, LiLu, Jennifer, Cavy, et al. will be drinking from a penis ice luge having a good time together.

Add to that, the fact that I was supposed to be honoring my favorite hetero life partners by drinking all day at a beer festival with hot rugby players and firefighters, but now have to work, and that my favorite roomie will be gone for the weekend (and drinking at the beer fest) and you’ve got a full on bitterella in the house.

Bitter ass. *giggle* TWHS

Bitter ass. *giggle* TWHS

Rather than stab my inept co-worker in the eye with a letter opener, I’ve decided to channel my anger in the form of haiku (yes, I had to look up instructions for writing a haiku. no, I didn’t pay attention in middle school english) in a tribute to #PBandTUNA. May you share a long, TMI-filled existence together.

Ode to LiLu

TMI Thursday

Grossest creepiest weirdest

Poop is still funny


Bloggerface Maxie

She who hates so much

Our own T-Pain in training

YouTube superstar

#PBandTUNA

‘Twas love at first blog

They dance drink sing together

True wub lasts forever

And, I’m spent. Probably the worst haikus ever, but they were written with love so I think that counts? Anyway, wish me luck salvagingΒ  the weekend. Is it wrong to drink beer all day before work and take a flask to the game with me? I vote no, and (no offense) my vote’s the only one that matters. Here’s to #PBandTUNA, I’ll be following the festivities on Twitter. Do me proud kids!

Happy weekending tweeps!

6 Comments
  1. October 17, 2009 2:30 pm

    Awww. I so wish you were coming!!! xoxoxo

  2. October 17, 2009 10:45 pm

    I hope the firemen and the players help? I know how it feels. I’m kicking myself everytime someone said “blogger meet ups”.

  3. October 18, 2009 5:58 pm

    Nicely done. I would soooo love to be there, too.

  4. October 19, 2009 9:19 am

    I wish you had been here!! XO

  5. October 19, 2009 6:52 pm

    You better be there next time!

    Also, I love haikus. I write them in my head all the time, and you just inspired me to write them down and compile them for a post. I will dedicate it to you πŸ™‚

  6. Taylor permalink
    October 19, 2009 9:11 pm

    Awesome haikus. I didn’t get to go either 😦

Comments are closed.

