Skip to content

I’m In Love, I’m In Love and I Don’t Care Who Knows It

November 18, 2009

So, I know there are plenty of things I should have been writing about for the last few weeks that you might like to read (or maybe not?) like say, my 25th birthday celebration shitshow, my growing urge to jump out and/or push others out the window at work, how I didn’t go to Costa Rica, or the effect this whole having a real job and being an “adult” thing is having on my blogiverse/reader. But, to be honest, those stories don’t matter right now because I’M IN LOVE

with a stripper crockpot.

My baby

Yes, I realize I am a complete and utter nerd. And sure, you can laugh. But that’s probably because you don’t know the joys of having a slow cooker create delicious meals FOR YOU while you spend the day makin’ that paper at work. It is glorious.

As my roommate pointed out, “It’s beautiful and it cooks for you. What else do you need in true love? Plus it has sausage.”

Yeah, she went there. But really though, how many of you can say that much about your significant other? I mean, it’s dishwasher safe. That’s what I thought.

The crockpot is probably one of the greatest inventions of all time and I just wanted everyone to know that I love my shiny new crockpot that I got for my birthday. If I’m not careful, I might name it. I’m not a crockpot noob, but this is my first fancy slow cooker and I’m going to use it well.

Really, you can’t go wrong with this thing. It’s digital, it switches to “warm” when it’s done cooking, and you can pretty much just throw whatever is in your fridge in there and turn it on and it comes out delish (and it makes the house smell awesome). And there’s Stephanie’s blog with over 365 things you can make in a crockpot (including our favorite: BOOZE). All of these things add up to the crockpot being the greatest lazy people’s cooking tool ever created. It’s amazing and everyone should own one.

Plus, if you do it right, you won’t even burn the house down…TWSS

Slow cooking FTW!

PS – I promise not to be one of those girls who constantly talks about her crockpot and stands up for it even when it’s wrong and posts stupid pictures of us making out food with each other.

6 Comments
  1. November 18, 2009 5:11 pm

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAANT. Although at this point, for you, it’s really more of a “crackpot”, isn’t it?

  2. November 18, 2009 5:15 pm

    I love mine toooooooooo

  3. Cheddar permalink*
    November 18, 2009 5:24 pm

    @LiLu: It’s definitely a crackpot…or I am?
    @MrsWhite: My mouth is watering just thinking about the chicken sausage casserole that is currently cooking to perfection

  4. November 18, 2009 9:59 pm

    I’m supposed to be writing a paper about Abraham Lincoln and instead I read this which inspired me to go to target.com and buy my own and now it’s an hour later and I haven’t done my paper and now I BLAME YOU if I fail and don’t graduate. No pressure though.

  5. November 18, 2009 11:12 pm

    Even for a definite kitchen destroyer like me? Woohoohhhh.

  6. Cheddar permalink*
    November 19, 2009 12:27 am

    @jenniferalaine: Abraham Lincoln? He ain’t got shit on crockpots! Besides, once you have a crockpot, you won’t need a degree. Or something? You’ll thank me later.
    @Andhari: Yes! Easiest kitchen appliance ever. I have faith. I mean, you can even make apple pie in this thing. Genius.

Comments are closed.

