Skip to content

2010: The One in Which Jesus = The Godfather

January 5, 2010

Sure, it’s that time of year where people make resolutions and whatnot. But I’m really not that imaginative. Also, I’m likely to break any kind of “do good, be healthier, stop mocking random strangers in the street” type of resolution anyway. Besides, who needs any other kind of resolution when your only goal for every day is to be more awesomer?

And yes, awesomer is now a word. Deal with it.

But since I’m a nice person and I love you peoples, I thought really hard and came up let LiLu come up with one tiny, practically insignificant, yet totally amazing resolution that I am determined to stick to…

New comment on your post #3294 “Ringing in the New Year, Riot-Wine Style
Author: Cheddar
Comment: I am inspired…I’m putting on my long johns and gettin’ down, Charlie style. Or maybe my dress. We’ll see where the night takes me.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 1:28 PM, LiLu wrote: Just so long as you’re not wearing REAL pants. Pants are for suckers.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 4:34 PM, Cheddar wrote: And I think I just figured out my New Year’s resolution: Pants are for suckers. Cheddar out.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 1:36 PM, LiLu wrote: You’re smarter than Jesus. (Don’t tell him I said that. Despite popular belief, dude holds grudges.)

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 4:38 PM, Cheddar wrote: You definitely have to watch out for that guy. I hear he’s into that whole “eye for an eye” deal.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 1:40 PM, LiLu wrote: Medieval shit and all that. I like my thumbs where they are, thanks.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 4:42 PM, Cheddar wrote: LiLu Four Fingers just doesn’t have the right ring to it.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 1:43 PM, LiLu wrote: Not unless Scorsese’s offering me a part. Then I’m cool with it.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 4:49 PM, Cheddar wrote: True story. I guess if Jesus finds out we could just maybe kiss his ring and make everything better?

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 1:50 PM, LiLu wrote: On this, the day of his daughter’s wedding. Excellent.

On Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 4:51 PM, Cheddar wrote: Well done us.

And this, kids, is why I blog. We are some of the coolest people I know.

2010: The Year of the Pants Off, Dance Off. Or the year I get fired for not wearing pants. Or the year people call me easy for not wearing pants. Or the year I gain 400 pounds because I can’t go outside without pants on. Or all of the above. Whatever happens, the future looks bright.

3 Comments
  1. January 5, 2010 7:12 am

    I shouldn’t be laughing this hard at myself. I want to say I was drunk but I remember distinctly that I was at work.

    So, 50/50.

  2. January 5, 2010 7:32 pm

    DON’T GIVE UP PANTS.

    I swear it will make you never ever leave the house like someone I know….

    okay she does leave the house, but not once her pants are off.

Trackbacks

  1. I Digress… « Hold the Weak Sauce

Comments are closed.

