Skip to content

Distracted and Boring

March 25, 2010

Since I haven’t been writing, well, anything really anymore, I thought I would at least fill you in on what I’ve been doing since I last had any interest in writing here. It’s really not interesting or exciting, which has probably contributed to my lack of posts. I’m not sure what it is that sometimes makes me avoid my own blog like the plague lately, but it’s got to be fixed.

Obviously a post with a boring list is not going to help get things going again, but I’m going to need you to go with it for today and hopefully look forward to something amazing tomorrow? Or the next day? Or next week? Anyway, my life for the past few months has consisted of several things:

  • Working, 6-7 days a week, 8-14 hours a day because working in athletics is a combo of desk job and being at every home event at night and on weekends
  • Fortunately, the weather has begun to get positively spring-like which means a good portion of my work hours have lately been spent in the sunshine which has contributed greatly to my sunglasses tan, my neck tan and what could become is already an epic sandal tan…sandal tan
  • The downside of the working is that, in all seriousness, I may be developing a hunchback. Hopefully my own hot, male version of Esmerelda will fall in love with me when I go to live in the bell tower.
  • Contemplating my future…in my job, in my apartment, as a blogger, etc. I’m sure this will pass once I’ve impressed yet another potential suitor with my gastrointestinal pyrotechnics and told y’all all about it.
  • Reading. I’ve joined a book club. It seems like the right thing to do. I’m currently trying to finish Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford by next Wednesday. I’m also reading Youth in Revolt, and I’ve got another three books waiting on me, including one about poison and the rise of forensics and another about the science of sex (cue animal noises).
  • Being boring. I literally haven’t had a TMI story to share since avoiding barfing in a Mercedes. I mean, what’s life without TMI stories?
  • Not sleeping. It seems I’m in the full grips of some sort of weird insomnia in which my body clock is completely thrown off and refuses to sleep at the hours which normal humans usually sleep. Twin says to get a prescription for some low dose ambien which has changed her life. However, I am very nervous that I’d get addicted and never be able to sleep without it again.
  • In lieu of getting addicted to ambien, I’ve decided to try again to get addicted to running and swimming, which used to be two of my favorite things. I’m guessing it’s not going to help me sleep but at least I’ll literally be a hot mess.
  • I just google image searched “hot mess” and hit the friggin’ jackpot. I mean, this isn’t even the best/worst of what I found…

    hot mess

    Snap

And on that note, I’m spent. I definitely can’t top that shiz. What has been keeping you busy lately?

3 Comments
  1. March 29, 2010 6:33 am

    Oh wow that hot mess image search is…disturbing.

    Hahaha.

  2. April 1, 2010 9:14 pm

    Nice tan. The porch at Rowing is proud.

  3. April 2, 2010 9:40 am

    The sandal tan is very impressive. I’m jealous since I’ve pretty much lost any tan I had from last year – apart from around my watch, and around my knickers!

Comments are closed.

